Public Document Pack



TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

23 June 2015

To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u>

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Standards Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill on Wednesday, 1st July, 2015 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

 2. 	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
	Declarations of Interest	7 - 8
3.	Minutes	9 - 12

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Standards Committee held on 19 January 2015

Matters submitted for Information

4. Introduction to the Work of the Committee

13 - 14

5. Urgent Items

15 - 16

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

6. Exclusion of Press and Public

17 - 18

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

Part 2 - Private

Matters submitted for Information

7. Update - Code of Conduct Complaints

19 - 24

(Reason: LGA 1972 Sch 12A Paragraph 1 – Information relating to an individual)

8. Urgent Items

25 - 26

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr Miss J L Sergison (Chairman)
Cllr D J Cure (Vice-Chairman) and Cllr D A S Davis (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Ms J A Atkinson Ms D Alford-Smith Cllr Mrs P A Bates Mr D J Beach Cllr Mrs S Bell Mr J A Beadle Cllr R P Betts Mrs L Bright Cllr Mrs B A Brown Mr M Carboni Cllr Mrs T Dean Mr P Crawford Mrs P Darby Cllr T Edmondston-Low Mrs T Dawson Cllr D Lettington Cllr P J Montague Mr D Elvy Cllr C P Smith Ms P Garrett Dr M McKinlay Mr J P S Regan

Mr D S Ashton Mr W E Stead Mr J M Gledhill Mr D Thornewell

Mr R Ulph Mr D Waller

Mr R Selkirk



Agenda Item 7

By virtue of paragraph(s) 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Document is Restricted



By virtue of paragraph(s) 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Document is Restricted

